Reptile Related Jobs + Pictures!


Hey guys!

Here are some epic new pictures of Sammy! He’s helping me find a topic to blog about. We haven’t found a good one quite yet, but we HAVE been doing some in-depth research about Russian tortoises, because I am extremely interested in them. I probably won’t get one anytime soon, and the soonest I would be able to get one would be after college, so I have a loooong time to research!

I just got a brilliant beyond brilliance idea for a great topic to blog about! How about some careers that are based around reptiles? Sounds interesting enough!

Herpetologist

A herpetologist is a zoologist who specializes in reptiles and amphibians.

Zookeeper

Although zookeepers don’t specialize in reptiles and amphibians, they often get to take care of them, along with many other awesome exotics!

Exotic Veterinarian

This one is pretty self explanatory. An exotic vet is a veterinarian who specializes in exotic animals, which does include reptiles.

Reptile Breeder

Oh come on. This one explains itself.

That’s all that is coming to my mind at the moment! I felt like I needed to add SOMETHING to go with the pictures. Just needed to spark a little imagination!

Sincerely,

Erin!

Leave a Reply

