Brumation


Since I’m still pretty new to reptile keeping, and I got my leopard gecko in the summer of 2012, this is my first winter experiencing what brumation is! (In person at least, as I’ve been researching leopard geckos for over two years now.) 

This post isn’t exactly my words, as the majority of it is a link to LLLReptile’s Reptilian Brumation page.

This page has been the main page that I would recommend for people new to brumation, as I’ve always been quite confused by it myself. I was shown this page yesterday on the Gecko Forums. It has helped me SO much, so I thought I’d just share it with you guys!

I’m really, really, really sorry for not posting very much in the past week or two! (I’m not quite sure how long it’s been.) It’s exam week at school, and even though I’m only an eighth grader, we DO take end-of-semester tests. They’re like exams, just not as highly graded. I’ve been really busy studying and doing homework, so I apologize for my recent absence.

Sincerely,

Erin 😀

P.S.

This was just a filler post so you guys don’t worry about me,

Like possibly think I disappeared,

or died,

or something…

But yeah!

BYE!

Leave a Reply

