DIY: Simple Calcium Bowl, Plus: A Couple of Updates and Reminders!


Another EXTREMELY important thing you need for leopard geckos, is calcium powder. You need two kinds of this very important supplement: with vitamin D3, and without. You should dust you leo’s prey with calcium powder WITHOUT D3 five days a week, and then dust their prey with calcium powder WITH D3 twice a week. You should ALWAYS, and I cannot stress this enough, ALWAYS keep a small bowl of calcium powder WITHOUT D3 in your leo’s enclosure. Today I will give you a quick tip on what I use for a calcium bowl. It’s quick, it’s easy, and it’s free!

What you will need:

  • A cap of some sort (I used a pill bottle cap.)
  • Calcium powder WITHOUT D3

Now what?

  1. Wash the cap with warm water.
  2. Dry it off.

BADABOOM! You’ve got yourself a calcium bowl. Now you can put your calcium powder in your reptile’s tank without making a mess!

Sorry, I don’t have a picture of mine 😦

But hey! Look at the bright side! At least it’s super easy so you don’t even have to look at a picture 🙂

Just a quick little reminder:

Please, please, PLEASE do not forget to vote on the theme poll! I really, really need to know what the public wants to see!

An update on Sammy:

So you know how I showed you how to make a humid hide? My little Sammy can’t get enough of it! Ever since I put it in his tank, he has only gotten out of it to eat and poop. He loves it SOOOO much!

So yeah…

That’s all I needed to say…

Sincerely,

Erin 😀

Leave a Reply

